Alright, you all know I bought some stuff from Sally’s Beauty Supply the other day. I finally got around to trying the blue mascara.

photo(1)

I grabbed a quick shot of the wand, too, even though it’s just a typical wand. Not surprising, since the price point of $.99 is so good.

photo

Initially, I found the formula a tad dry. I wasn’t too upset, though.

This is what it looks like from a normal selfie distance away.

photo 1

As you can see, it’s only slightly noticeable. This is three fairly heavy coats. It started getting hard to build up after the second coat. I was afraid to build it up anymore, since I thought it might get too spidery for my taste.

photo 1(2)

There’s what it looks like up close. There’s little to no lengthening factor, and only a slight bit of volumizing. I ended up wearing it for the full day, and others did seem to notice it. I paired it with just some Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch and Nars blush in Orgasm.

photo 2

All in all, I think this mascara is fun for a change of routine, but I will not be repurchasing.

