The weather here in Florida can be a little surprising to those that don’t live here. I find that people expect it to be sunny all the time. While we do get a lot of sunny days, it rains fairly often here this time of year. Sometimes those dreary, wet days can really bring you down. I think that’s the perfect time to add a little sunshine into your makeup look. I love adding in some fun, bright colors on these days for a quick pick me up!

This time I decided to use yellow to compensate for my missing sunshine. This is what I came up with.

photo(2)j

I started out with my favorite drugstore foundation, Maybelline Fit Me foundation in shade 130 to help even out my skin. To hide my under eye circles and highlight a bit, I used LA Girl Pro Conceal HD concealer in natural. Next, I used my Mally shadow stick in Trailblazing Brown to do some light contouring. (I know it sounds strange, but this is one of my favorite things to do, because it’s super quick and easy.)

Then to give my face a little life, I added some Benefit Watts Up and Mac sheertone blush in Spring Sheen. I used NYC smooth skin translucent powder and Too Faced Chocolate Soleil to set my highlight and contour. For some added color, I used just a tad Wet n Wild color icon bronzer in Ticket to Brazil. I topped it off with ELF cosmetics mineral eyeshadow in Golden across my cheekbones for a subtle glow.

photo (2)

photo(4)

Brows I just quickly filled in with my Anastasia brow wiz.

I also used my Anastasia contour kit to highlight my brow bone and add some depth to my crease. I finally got to use my other shade of Sally Girl eyeshadow (Your Majesty) on my lids.

photo(3)

I added some LA Colors liquid eyeliner in brown (even though it looks black in the photo) and some Loreal Voluminous False Lash fibers mascara to prep for falsies.

Finally, I added (the best part!) false lashes. These are from Lash Closet. They are Ardell 203s and Red Cherry 747L stacked. (What can I say? I’m definitely a dramatic lash kind of girl!)

I really hope you guys try something similar on your next rainy day!

