photo(3)

For today’s post, I decided to show you how to do a quick, easy manicure that I always get compliments on.

Here’s what  you’ll need:

  • An emery board
  • Polish remover (if you have polish on currently)
  • A clear polish for a base coat (I use Sally Hansen Hard as Nails)
  • A nude nail polish (I used a Sally Hansen shade called Cafe Au Lait)
  • A red nail polish (I used a Formula X shade from Sephora called Ignite)
  • A brown nail polish ( I used a Bonita shade called 1 am)
  • A small painbrush
  • Black acrylic paint or nail polish ( I find a thicker acrylic paint easier to work with in this case)
  • Toothpicks
  • A paper plate
  • A top coat ( I just used my Sally Hansen Hard as Nails again)
  • Hand cream (My favorite right now is the Honey Almond hand cream from Simple Pleasures)

photo

First, clean and shape your nails as desired. Apply a base coat to protect your nails. Make sure to let this dry properly before moving on.

photo(1)

Next, paint all of your nails red, leaving one unpainted for your cheetah accent nail. Here I choose my ringer finger for it, but you can pick whatever finger you like, or even multiple fingers. Whatever you choose, paint your accent nail(s) nude.

photo(2)

Pour a very small amount of your brown polish onto a paper plate. Take the end of your small paintbrush (not the bristled side) and apply small dots of brown paint to your accent nail. The dots should be slightly varied in size and don’t have to be perfect.

photo(4)

Next, put some of your black paint onto the paper plate. Using a toothpick, draw  parenthesis like lines around your brown dots. Fill in any spaces that seem blank with more shapes like that or even smaller dots.

photo(5)

Finish with a top coat to protect your pretty new nails. After it’s totally dry apply your favorite hand cream.

