I’m always leery when a new product comes on the market, and immediately starts getting rave reviews. When I started hearing how amazing the new L’oreal foundation is, I decided to check it out for myself. Boy, was I taken completely by surprise. I’ve been using it for almost two weeks now, and I absolutely LOVE it!

I’ve used it with a couple of different brushes and my beauty blender. I do find it applies slightly better with my brushes. It’s  also pretty long wearing, both with and without using a primer. I don’t find that it oxidizes after long hours of wear, either.

Two of my favorite things about this foundation, though, are the ability to build up coverage and the finish. It’s definitely a medium coverage, but definitely has the ability to build to full coverage. I find that great, because you can use just one product for two different kinds of days. Sometimes you just need a little extra coverage, you know? Here’s a picture of it covering my tattoo, just so you can get a idea on the coverage for yourself. Don’t mind that the color doesn’t match. It’s on my wrist. 🙂

photo

L’oreal has called this foundation “Pro Matte”. That is another thing that made me nervous. As a girl with oily skin, I find that most foundations marketed as “matte” fall into two categories. Either I find them not really matte at all, or they come across so chalky its very unflattering. This one, however, I find pretty matte, but still mimics skin (the way I wish my skin looked anyway).

All in all, I’m very pleased  with my purchase. I will definitely be stocking up in a few more shades with summer just around the corner. See you guys on Saturday with a Little Mermaid inspired look!

I have no material relationship to any brand or product mentioned in this post.

