march favs

Yay! My first monthly favorites post. I’ve added one non beauty items in as well. I hope you guys don’t mind. Well… on to the good stuff!

nightfilm_tr

This. There are no words for how amazing this book is. Check out more about it here.

photo(9)

This is the bright lipstick I’m loving lately. It’s Maybelline Color Sensational lipstick in Orchid Ecstasy. It’s so nice to throw on when I need a pop of color.

photo(2)

Red Cherry lashes are my favorite this month and have been for a really long time. They fit to my super round, big eyes really well. I really like WSP and 747L the best. (As you probably can tell by this well loved package.)

photo(3)

Ahhh! Simple Pleasures hand cream in Honey Almond gives me life! It smells so yummy I want to eat it.

photo(9)

Dry shampoo is a staple in my life. Tresemme Freshstart is my go to lately. I love the scent (not too overwhelming, like I find with most dry shampoos), and it’s super easy to work in.

photo(10)

Bumble and Bumble is another thing I love to use this time of year. I t gives great beach waves, with minimal effort.

photo(2)

Sephora Waterproof Smoky Cream Liner in Electric Teal. Wow! They weren’t kidding about the waterproof. It’s really kind of hard to take off. Kind of hard to work with, but the color pay off is totally worth it.

photo(3)

Kind of jumped on the band wagon with this one I guess.

photo(2)

L.A. Colors lipstick in Mauve Glaze is my go to for a more neutral lip.

photo(3)

My Anastasia Contour Kit is one thing I use almost daily. Whether I using it to contour, or to create an eye look with it, I love it!

photo(9)

Nars blush in Orgasm. Does this even need an explanation?

photo(2)

This Physicians Formula Nude Wear Glowing Nude Bronzer from my latest haul is amazing as a cheekbone highlighter. A bit too shimmery for a bronzer, but definitely usable in other ways.

photo(9)

Wet n Wild Color Icon single eyeshadow in Brulee is probably used in 80% of my looks. At least. It’s just a great matte, neutral brow bone highlight color.

photo(3)

I hear so much about Too Faced Glitter Glue. But honestly, when I’m using glitter, I reach for my ELF Glitter Primer.

photo(10)

You guys know how much I’ve been loving the new L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation. You can read the full review here.

photo(11)

NYX HD  eye shadow base is my favorite eye primer. It can’t be beat.

photo(12)

Wet n Wild released the Art in the Streets palette and I fell in love. The ability to reach for just one palette and have access to all of these bright colors is amazing!

Well, guys, that’s it for today. What were some of your favorite things this month? Let me know in the comments. 🙂

See you Thursday with a new post.

