photo 4(3)

I have quite a few brushes. Trust me, I really dread brush cleaning day. These are the ones I reach for the most.

photo 1(1)

Up & Up Stippling Brush from Target: I really love using this for cream blush. It works well for foundation, too, but I tend to use my beauty blender instead. I think I paid between three and four dollars for it.

photo 1(3)

ELF Eyeshadow Brush: This brush I use every day. Every single day. It’s the perfect bush for highlighting my brow bone. Plus I only paid one dollar for it!

photo 2(1)

Real Techniques Multi Task Brush: This really is a multi tasker. I use this for setting powder, bronzer, and to blend out my face. I would be lost without this one.

photo 4(1)

Real Techniques Brow Brush: The perfect brow brush. great for filling in and defining my brows. bristles are stiff enough that you get a nice controlled line, but not so stiff that it is hard to work with,

photo 2(3)

Real Techniques Accent Brush: The perfect tiny little brush to smudge shadow or liner on my lower lash line.

photo 2(2)

Real Techniques Domed Shadow Brush: The perfect transition brush. Use flatly to concentrate color, or longways to smoke it out. Does most of the blending work for you.

photo 3(2)

Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush: I hate what they call this thing, but love the brush. It’s actually really great for concentrating color in the crease or outer v.

photo 3(1)

Bare Minerals Max Coverage Concealer Brush: I don’t use this one the “correct” way either. This one I use to help sculpt my brows when I’m going for that more defined brow look.

photo 3(3)

Smashbox Definer Brush: So, I don’t think they even make these anymore. Or the next brush. This was one I originally picked up to use for my eyes, like it’s made for. However, it’s totally perfect to contour my nose.

photo 1(2)

Smashbox brush: No idea what this one is even called. It’s so well loved the name is worn off. Plus I couldn’t find the same one anywhere online. This is another great multi tasker. It blend out eyeshadows perfectly, sets under eye concealer, even places highlighter nicely.

What are your favorite brushes?

See you guys Thursday with a product review!

