photo 1(4)

While browsing in Five Below, I came across City Color All-Set Setting Spray with Silica. I’m always on the lookout for bargain products as well as setting sprays, so I picked it up for testing and reviewing. It was only $4!

So, I have used it for about a month now, and I have to say, for the price I’m impressed. However, if I had to pay very much more, I probably wouldn’t be.

First of all, this is more of a dewy finish. So, if you are at all oily, you might not like this. I am oily, but it didn’t bother me too much. I did have to blot through out the day though.

As far as staying power, this works. My makeup does seem to last longer.

One tip: Apply this before mascara. Trust me. If you don’t, you might end up with raccoon eyes that are really difficult to fix.

photo 2(4)

If you are looking for something more matte, or with a more heavy duty staying power, I can definitely recommend Model in a Bottle.

I will see you guys Saturday with a makeup look!

