photo 1

I know there’s always a lot of hype over high end foundations, and believe me, I love some of them too, but you always need a good drugstore foundation in your kit. I like to use these mostly for more everyday makeup, and save my high end stuff for more special occasions. I’ve tested and tried tons of drugstore foundations, and these three are the ones I like to use myself. Keep in mind everyone has different  preferences and skin types, so what works great for me, might not be your thing.

photo 4

Rimmel London Stay Matte + Skinpure Complex Clarifying Matte Foundation: I originally bought this foundation because of the word (come on let’s say it together) matte.

The formula is pretty liquid, so definitely watch out for that. The first time I went to use this, I created a huge mess. So, don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Coverage is definitely buildable. If you are looking for a more heavy coverage, this might not be for you. But I can definitely work it up to a decent heavier medium coverage.

Packaging is great. Slim bottle, so it’s easy to pack for travel. Plastic, so if you drop it, it’s not foundation armageddon.

 No strange smell that kills me with some makeup. I mean, who wants to put something stinky or heavily perfumed all over their face. Not this girl.

No parabens if that’s important to you.

I have no problems with my sensitive skin with this. No break outs or anything.

Really is long wearing. Doesn’t oxidize on my skin. I always use a primer so keep that in mind.

I wouldn’t say I stay completely matte throughout the day. I do have to blot, but less than usual.

I looked online, and it seems like this might be discontinued. I might have to stock up on it. It is running. $6.99 on the Kmart website, so it really is affordable.

photo 3

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation: I originally picked this one up for two reasons. One, there’s a pretty impressive range of shades for a drugstore foundation. Two, there are corresponding concealers and powders that go with this.

No pump on this one, so that can be kind of a bummer.

Light to medium coverage, but definitely buildable.

Packaging is nice and sleek, but I hate the glass bottle. If I drop this one on my tile floor, it’s pretty much game over.

No harsh smells.

Does contain parabens, so might not be right fit for everyone.

Doesn’t break me out.

Long wearing and only one or two touch ups needed through out the day.

About $6-$7.

Tip: I also really love the stick form of this foundation for contouring.

photo 2

L’Oreal Infallible Pro Matte 24H Foundation: Honestly, with this one I wanted to see what the hype was all about.

Medium to full coverage, also slightly buildable, although I don’t think you’ll need to.

Packaging is super sleek and plastic. I love it.

No funky odors.

Lasts all day without touch ups.

Nice demi matte finish for a natural look.

Tip: You can read my original review on this one here.

That’s it for today guys! What are your top drugstore foundations?

See you guys on Saturday with a new makeup look!

