images

It’s the truth right? I mean what doesn’t become a little more fabulous when you throw some glitter on it?

These are some of my favorite products containing glitter. As you’ll see, some may contain just a slight shimmer, and some are just hardcore loose glitters. Hmmm… I wonder how many times the words hardcore and glitter have been used in the same sentence? Can’t be many that’s for sure.

IMG_4063

Swatches top to bottom:

Wet n Wild Color Icon Glitter Single in Spiked: A great creamy gel based silver glitter. Not suitable for eyelids, because it will not really stay and will spread. Package does say “for face and body only”, but mostly I run this along my lower lash line.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Glitter Single in Bleached: Basically the same principle as above, but in a fun iridescent glitter. You can see how I used it in my Princess Aurora look.

Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss Sheer Color in Scoop: A great sheer gloss with silver shimmer. This one even made my top ten!

E.L.F. Super Glossy Lip Shine in Honey Do: Another gloss with silver shimmer.

NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in Crystal Silk: Really glittery gold line that’s super long lasting. I love this one so much it’s part of my top 5 eyeliners!

IMG_4064

Swatches top to bottom:

Sally Girl Glitter in Blue Lagoon: Kind of a lot of fall out on this one, but well worth the extra sparkle.

Medusa’s Makeup Glitter in Rapture: A really fine purple glitter. You can see it in my Rapunzel look.

Medusa’s Makeup Glitter in Neon Green: Truly neon. Truly glittery.

Medusa’s Makeup Glitter in Dreamsicle: I used this one in a Face of the Day post.

Medusa’s Makeup Glitter in Neon Pink: Pink, glitter, neon….what more can a girl ask for during the Summer?

You can also read some tips and tricks on using glitter in my post all about glitter if you’d like.

See you guys Saturday with a new makeup look of the day.

This post was not sponsored in any way. These opinions are all my own and honest. I am in no way affiliated with any product or brand mentioned in this post.

