IMG_4050

Happy Mani Monday guys! This week I wanted something very neutral with just a touch of sparkle and color. That way it kind of goes with everything.

This is what I came up with.

I started with a base coat of Sally Hansen Triple Strong Strengthener. This stuff really works if I use it like I should, but I admit I’ve been slacking on my nail care these days. You know how it goes, life gets a little busy and something has to suffer.

Then I painted each nail with two very light coats of Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure nail polish in Cafe Au Lait. If you can’t tell, this is one of my favorite nude polishes. I use it all the time. I kept the coats light here, because I mostly wanted my nails to look natural, but needed something to cover up any staining I had.

Then I just used some L.A. Colors Color Craze nail polish with hardeners in Purple Passion. I just barely touched the tip pf the brush to each nail corner.

Next, I used L.A. Colors Art Deco Nail Art Lacquer striper in Gold Glitter to add a touch of sparkle between the purple and nude.

Lastly, I followed all that up with a coat of Seche Vite.

I will see you guys tomorrow with an interesting Pinterest inspired post!

