758e64df6c5373eb3a300e508b9dd0b6

Hey guys! Happy Thursday! I have seen so many beauty tips, tricks, and DIY things on Pinterest. I’m always curious how accurate those things are. I decided to put this one to the test.

I’m sure at least some of you guys have seen this one. So it’s supposed to show you three ways you can contour any face. I followed the directions three days in a row when doing my makeup, and photographed it so I could show you guys.

1 classic radiance

Day One: Classic Radiance

I started by using Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream. Next, I used Havana from my Anastasia Contour Kit to bronze all the outer edges of my face and down the bridge of my nose. I then used Physicians Formula Concealer Twins in Yellow to brighten above my brow arch, in the inner corners of and under my eyes, my chin and the lower bridge of my nose. After that, I used Clinique Cream Wear Blush Stick in Rosy Blush on the apple of my cheeks and swept it back a bit. Then I used Nars Orgasm on just the apples of my cheeks. Finally I filled in my brows with my Anastasia Brow Wiz in Medium Brown. I ended up quite pleased with how this turned out.

2 day glow

Day Two: Day Glow

Once again, I started with Smashbox BB Cream. I thought it would suit this experiment best if I used the same products for each look. Then I used Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer to cover up my inner corners of my eyes. I then used Havana from my Anastasia Contour Kit to bronze the center of my forehead, along my cheeks, down the center of my nose, and the middle of my chin. Next, I used Cynthia Rowley’s Brightening Illuminator under the arches of my brows, along my cheekbones, on my cupid’s bow, and on the center of my chin.Then I use some Clinique Blush Wear Cream Stick in Rosy Blush on the apples of my cheeks. Lastly, I filled in my brows with my Anastasia Brow Wiz. As you can probably tell, I was not at all pleased with how this turned out. It just wasn’t flattering to my face shape.

3 super model sculpt

Day Three: Supermodel Sculpt

Once again, I started with Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream. After that, I used Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer to conceal under my eyes and the redness around my nostrils. Next, I used Physicians Formula Concealer Twins in Yellow to brighten the center of my forehead, under my brows, under my eyes, my chin, and along my jaw line. Then, I once again used Havana from my Anastasia Contour Kit along my hairline, my temples, the sides of my nose and to contour my cheekbones. Then came my Cynthia Rowley Brightning Illuminator down the bridge of my nose, along the tops of my cheekbones, and on my cupid’s bow. I added some color by sweeping some Nars Orgasm along my cheeks. I finshe the look off with my Anastasia Brow Wiz. I like this one better than the Day Glow look, but still prefer the Classic Radiance look best.

What do you guys think?

See you Thursday, where we will talk all about skin care!

I received the Brightening Illuminator by Cynthia Rowley in a B.Y.O.B. I got for free as a perk for working for Birchbox. The rest of the products were bought at full price with my own money.

