Hey guys! So recently I’ve been learning so so so much about skincare. I thought I’d share with you guys all that I’ve learned. Also, fairly soon I’ll be posting an updated skin care routine. It’s definitely changed a lot.

First, do you know how you’re supposed to apply you skincare products after washing your face? Basically, the simple rule is that the thinner the product, the earlier in your routine you apply it.

After you cleanse and tone you face, use and spot treatments first. That dark spot you’re trying to correct or pimple you’re trying to treat deserve first dibs. This way those treatments don’t have to work their way through other products. This is one I’m loving these days.

ihwx.6658B570-68C2-472B-B85E-9F4597485B1D.207.138

Paula’s Choice Resist BHA 9 Treatment

Next you want to apply your serum. Usually thinner in consistency, this might have trouble working their way through a thicker moisturizer. I’m totally obsessed with this one.

index

Glow by Dr. Brandt Overnight Resurfacing Serum

Next is eye cream. We will get more in depth on this later. Here’s what I’ve been using.

uybikn

Sunday Riley Start Over Eye Cream

Lastly, apply a moisturizer to lock it all in and hydrate you face overnight. Make sure you are using a moisturizer that works for your skin type. I have oily skin, and fo the longest time I thought I didn’t need moisturizer, but, trust me, everyone does. This one works well with my skin.

images

Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Cream

Now let’s talk ingredients. Obviously, I can’t go into every ingredient in this post, but I’ll try to touch on the most common ones at least.

Hyaluronic Acid: Basically helps retain moisture. Can be injected to fill fine lines and wrinkles.

Retinol: Helps with skin cell turnover, so can be used to treat almost any skin related issue. Most commonly known for it’s anti aging properties.

Ceramides: Help the skin retain moisture, especially in the treatment of eczema.

Peptides: Help with collagen production and healing of wounds.

Alpha Hydroxy Acid: Helps exfoliate the surface of the skin to promote radiance and anti aging.

Beta Hydroxy Acid: Help teat deeper into the skin. Mostly used for acne or blackhead pone skin.

Antioxiants: Help repair skin from free radicals in the environment.

And that’s for today. What’s the one skincare ingredient you couldn’t live without?

I’ll see you guys Saturday with a new makeup look!

All opinions are my own. I am not a doctor. I am only sharing the knowledge I’ve gained that may be useful to my readers.

