Hi everyone! I’m sure a lot of you have heard about strobing lately. It’s definitely been floating around social media platforms in abundance. But do you actually know what it is?

Basically, strobing is using products to add a little extra light to where the light naturally would hit you face. It’s easy to think of it as highlighting without the contouring. 

It’s kind of nice to quickly do this technique as opposed to the whole process of highlighting and contouring. Super quick and easy. I promise everyone can do it. Plus, it works well with simple everyday makeup, or a more full face look. 

Here’s how I like to do my strobing. I like to use a more matte finish in my chin and the center lower part of my forehead. I typically use L.A. Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in a shade lighter than my foundation. 

Then, I like to use something with just a bit more shimmer along my cheekbones, down the bridge of my nose, and on my Cupid’s bow. Lately I’ve been loving using Milani Runeay Eyes eyeshadow in Girls Luv Pink layered under Physicians Formula Nude Wear Glowing Nude Bronzer. You can definitely use only one product, I just like the way these look together. (And to be completely honest, I’m also the type of girl that’s likes her highlight to sort of stand up and say hello.) 

Here’s a bit of a closer look:

  
It’s a great way to add some dimension and healthy glow. ūüôā I hope you all give it a go. 

I’ll see everyone Saturday with a new Face of the Day post!
These products were bought by me. I am in no way affiliated with and product or brand mentioned in this post. 

