Hey everyone! Let’s talk dry shampoo. Either you can’t live without or you don’t get it. I am most definitely in the former category. I put off washing my hair pretty much as long as possible without looking disgusting. 

Now, I’ve tried a ton of dry shampoos and some are for sure better than others. I’ll probably get around to doing a post on my absolute favorite one sometime or another. It’s great if you’re looking for Bridget Bardot, Victoria Secret bombshell kind of sex goddess volume hair. But today we are just going to talk about Fekkai Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo. 

I got this in a Build Your Own Box at the Birchbox store in Soho where I work. You can read more about that here or the men’s version here

This dry shampoo works. It’s not too spectacular. I actually had a little trouble blending it. The thing about having darker hair is it can be super annoying when brands don’t have a dark hair formula dry shampoo. 

Actually, at first I thought I was going to hate this. It took me a while to figure out a way that I could use it without looking like I had gray roots. Isn’t that the worst?

Okay, here’s my tip for this particular dry shampoo if you find it difficult to blend in dark hair. You know how you can kind of tell at night when you’ll need to use dry shampoo the next morning? That’s key here. That night, spray this at different layers throughout your hair. Concentrate especially at your hair line where it meets your face. Do not blend it. Just put you hair in a top knot and get a great nights sleep. 

When you wake up, it will probably be blended already by moving around in your sleep, but if not, just go ahead and work your fingers around your scalp kind of massaging it. You’ll end up without oily roots and great volume. You could probably try this with any dry shampoo. I actually prefer using mine this way now, as it saves me a few minutes of blending in the morning (and who couldn’t use just a few minutes more of beauty sleep right?) 

Anyway, that’s all for today guys! Don’t forget to enter my giveaway if you haven’t yet. You can do that here

I will see you guys with an all new super glittery Face of the Day post! ūüíč
I received this as part of a B.Y.O.B. for free as a Birchbox employee perk. This in no way affects my opinion of this product. I was not compensated for this post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

