Hey guys! Today I will be doing a mini review and talking a bit about the Brightening Illuminator from Cynthia Rowley. 

I got this in a Build Your Own Box from the Birchbox Soho store. Your can read more about that here, or the men’s version here. 

Here is what the product looks like when you first squeeze some out. 

  
All the pictures in this post are taken outside, in direct sunlight. 

  
When you blend it some, it definitely creates a great glowy effect to the skin. It kind of brings it to life. 

  
Just another angle so you can see how it works in the light. 

All in all, this product is great. It works really well for strobing. It’s got a great ability to build up, which is awesome for girls like me who love love love a really dramatic highlight. It can also be used subtlety just be using less product. 

That’s it for today! I will see everyone on Thursday with an all new women’s Build Your Own Box opening. 
This product was given to me as a Birchbox employee perk. This in no way affects me opinion on the product. As always, all opinions are my own. 

