I cannot even tell you how excited I was to try this. For several reasons. First of all, I love testing out setting sprays, because I think everyone should know before they invest in one if it works or not. Second of all, technically you should reapply most sunscreens every four hours, which can be impossible if you have a full face of makeup on. This product is supposed to allow you to spray it over your makeup as often as needed without not only not messing up your makeup, but helping it last even longer. 

It has SPF 30, which is pretty decent. It also contains green tea and aloe, which can both be very soothing. I was also excited to see it contained hyaluronic acid, so it should be moisturizing, instead of drying out your skin like a lot of setting sprays can. 

Okay. Now on with how I thought it worked. 

When you first spray this one you face, there is a very school alcohol smell. It can be a little overwhelming if you’re not expecting it. However, since this can be the case with a lot of setting sprays. It does dissipate really quickly, so it really didn’t bother me. 

The day I first decided to test this, I thought it performed great. I did notice my makeup looking fresh, even after a long day at work. I did have to blot a bit, but I’m a pretty oily girl. 

Usually, I like to test something anywhere between a week and a month before reviewing them for you all, depending on what the product is. The second day I tried to test this, however, it wouldn’t spray out. At first, I thought the nozzle was just clogged, so I tried some tricks I know that have worked for me in the past. I tried spray it upside down, I tried removing the sprayer and soaking it in hot water, both to no avail. I’m not sure what the problem was, but I couldn’t get it to work again. 

Now, I did receive this as an employee perk, so it’s not like any money came out of my pocket. I can tell you though, I would be pretty upset if I had paid for it and only got to use it once. 

So all in all, I don’t think I’d recommend this product to you all. 

That’s it for today guys! I’ll see you al Saturday with a new Face of the Day post! ūüíč
I received this product for free from my place of employment. However, this in no way affects my opinions. As always, all opinions are my own. This is not a sponsored post. 

