Hey everyone! Amazing cosmetics sent me their Anti-Aging Face Primer to review for you all! So nice, right? 

Alright, so I’ve been testing this primer for about three weeks. You know I like to really test stuff out for you. I figure using it once and reviewing it doesn’t really tell you how it works. 

This primer is different packaging wise from their other primer. This one is just a typical squeeze tube. 

  
Basically, this is marketed as a primer and moisturizer in one. It is supposed to hydrate your skin, help your makeup last all day, and has some anti aging properties as well. 

First I’ll tell you about the formulation. It’s very light weight. It’s a gel formula, so it leaves the surface of your skin very smooth, as it helps fill in pores and fine lines just a little bit. If you’re looking for a miracle, for that at least, this isn’t it. 

It does contain vitamins and Cassia Angustifolia Seed. That’s a natural ingredient that mimics your skins hyaluronic acid, and helps it stay hydrated up to 24 hours. Obviously, I haven’t worn this for twenty four hours, but I can say my face does still feel hydrated when I take my makeup off. It also contains Vitamin E, which is a known antioxidant and anti-inflammatory ingredient. 

As far as makeup application goes, I’d give this a B+. It does help my foundation sit well. I also notice my makeup doesn’t stick to dry patches when I use this. I chose not to give this an A only because I don’t think it’s the best at filling in pores. I do have a TON of texture to my skin though. 

Overall, I would recommend this. Especially if you have dry or combo skin. I’m quite oily, and it works for me, but I would like something that helps me to stay matte a little better. 

That’s all for today! I’ll see you Saturday with a new Face of the Day post!
This product was sent to me for review purposes. This is not a sponsored post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

