I know it’s only just now Fall, but can I tell you how I’ve been absolutely dying to rock a darker lip lately? So today I decided enough was enough and went a little darker. Not quite as dark as you’ll see me get a bit later in the year, but a little bit. 

I started by mixing my L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte 24 Hour foundation with some Manna Kadar Sheer Glow Shimmer Lotion. I cannot even tell you how beautiful this combo is. The matte foundation with a glow from the Sheer Glow creates a perfect glowy look for those of us who want a beautiful glow without looking dewy. I’m really oily some days, so looking dewy just doesn’t work for me personally. 

I used Maybelline Fit Me concealer in shade 10 to highlight the usual places. I set those areas with NYC Smooth Skin loose face powder. Then just a tiny bit of contour of my cheekbones with Anastasia Fawn and of my nose with Anastasia Java. 

I used some NYX blush in Pinched for a bit of color. Cheekbone highlight is a combo of Cynthia Rowley Brightening Illuminator and LA Colors Shimmering Loose eyeshadow in Honey Suckle. It’s a little intense, but you know I like my highlight to sort of sit there and scream “Hey!”, not quietly whisper. 

I filled in my brows like normal with my Anastasia Brow Wiz. 

  
I promise I’ll stop using this palette soon, but I can’t keep my hands off it. It’s like it sits o my makeup table just screaming my name. Anyways, I used my Anastasia Shadow Couture palette. I know, I know. 

Soft Peach was my transition shade. I worked some Fudge into the crease. I then wet a brush with Mac Fix+ and used that to apply some Pink Champagne to my lids. Finally I smudged some Intense Gaze into my lower lash line. 

I did have to grab some Wet n Wild Brûlée as a brow highlight. If there was one complaint I have about the Shadow Couture palette, it’s the lack of a brow highlight shade. 

Then I just finished off the look with some Benefit They’re Real mascara and JCat Wonder Lip Paint in Red Potion. 

I’ll see you for Mani Monday! 
Not a sponsored post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

