Hey! So today I’m here to talk about all of the things I’ve been obsessing over for the month of September! 

The place I wish I never had to leave: 

 
I got to go to the amazing Great Wolf Lodge with family recently. It’s basically this huge lodge hotel with everything you need built in: restaurants, shopping, entertainment and even an indoor water park! I can’t wait to go back when it’s cold it and experience being at a water park while it’s snowing outside! The little munchkin loved it, too!

  
The thing I couldn’t stop eating: 

 

So basically these Brookside Dark Chocolate Acai and Blueberry things are like crack. The tartness of the blueberry and acai fallacies perfectly goes with the dark chocolate. Someone I know (you know who you are) recently spilled an entire bag of mine, and I freaked out a little. 

The show I’ve been loving: 

 

Fear the Walking Dead. Basically a prequel to The Walking Dead. Very interesting to see how it all started. 

The song I forgot I loved: 

 

Okay. I’m showing my age here, but I was totally jamming out to the 90’s channel on I Heart Radio and All My Life by K-Ci and JoJo came on. I was so hyped and surprised to find out I still knew all the words. Needless to say, but I immediately downloaded onto my iTunes. 

The makeup saver:  

  

Recently I picked up Ben Nye’s Final Seal. This has been all over Pinterest for a while now and is supposedly what the Disney Princesses use to keep their makeup looking fresh. I honestly thought this would be a disappointment, but was surprised. Not too many details today, because their will be a review up on Thursday for you. 

The brush I can’t believe I’ve been living without: 

  

The E.L.F. contour brush was something I just picked up on impulse. It was only a few bucks, so I figured even if I got buyers remorse, it wasn’t a big deal. Well, that remorse never came. This contour brush saves me so much time. It blends out product so quick. 

The hair product to end all hair products:

  

Sacha Juan Volume Powder has changed the way I view hair products. You know I’m just not usually into putting stuff in my hair. This allows my long, crazy thick hair to get some volume. It’s the first thing that I’ve seen actually work. It’s also a spray powder, so it can double as a dry shampoo. And you know I love me some dual use products. 

The primer I’ve been loving:

  

If you read my review on amazing Cosmetics Anto Aging Face Primer, you know I’ve been using it a lot lately. It leaves my skin with a smooth, hydrated surface for my makeup to look great, without feeling overly heavy or greasy. 

The lip product I’ll be rocking all fall:

  

JCat Wonder Lip Paint in Red Potion is gorgeous. It’s the perfect deep red, without falling into being too vampy. Admittedly, it can be hard to work with if you’re not use to this type of product, but as long as you have a decent lip brush and take your time, it’s beautiful. 

What’ve been wearing on my face:

  

I’ve been mixing just a tad of Manna Kadar Sheer Glow Shimmer Lotion with L’oreal Infallible Pro Matte 24HR foundation. It creates a really nice, healthy glow, that’s still full coverage, but looks more like skin. It allows girls like me (super oily) to still look radiant without looking too shiny. 

That’s it for today! What have you been obsessed with this month? 

I’ll see you Thursday for a review of Ben Nye Final Seal. ūüíč
Sachs Juan was given to me as employee gratis at Birchbox. The Amazing Cosmetics Anti Aging Primer was sent to me for review purposes. This in no way affects my opinion. This is not a sponsored post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

