Hey! So, today I thought I would share with you what I got in my Build Your Own Box at Birchbox where I work. Just so we’re clear this is an employee perk I receive. 

  
Basically, this month I skipped out on fragrance and got two skincare items. I also got a hair care item, a makeup item, and a body item (which the nail polish counts as). 

  
I picked out Ruffian nail lacquer in the color Fox Hunt. I’ve ised the polishes before, and like them. I also thought the orange would be a good color for October. 

  
Next was Michael Todd Jojoba Charcoal Facial Scrub. I figured I would like this detoxing scrub for my oily as anything skin. 

  

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream I’ve used before. I wouldn’t say you’ll see any overnight results or anything, but this doesn’t bother my sensitive eyes and provides great moisture under my eyes. 

  
I am obsessed with Manna Kadar Sheer Glo Shimmer Lotion. I have a friend at work who totally makes fun of me, but I can’t help it. It’s great used in its own as a liquid highlighter, and even more beautiful mixed with your foundation or moisturizer for all over radiance. I figured if this was available, I should grab it. 

  
Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle reminds me of childhood. It smells like cotton candy. It’s a great way to add extra moisture to my hair when I need it. 

And basically that’s it. I’ll see you on Saturday With another Halloween version of a Face of the Day post! 💋
This box of products was part of the employee perk program at Birchbox. This is not a sponsored post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

