Hey! So first let me say excuse my hair. I was trying out a new hair mask, and somehow forgot I was going to prep for this post today. 

Anyway, I wanted to do a mermaid inspired look, that pretty much anyone could do. There’s no crazy techniques here, just lots of layering product and blending. 

I started with a NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk. I drew some of this all over my ocular area, from under my lower lash line, all the way up through my brows. Then I just blended that out a bit with my fingers. Don’t worry about precision here, because you’ll be layering so much other stuff on top. 

Since I basically just blanked out my brows, I needed to draw them back on. I used a Milani Ultrafine Liquid Eyeliner in Emerald Green. Basically I just used the same motion I would use with my Anastasia Brow Wiz. 

Next, I used one of my favorite products. I took some Sally Girl Magic Eyeshadow in Bewitched on a really dense big crease brush. I applied it everywhere I put the NYX JEP in Milk, even in top of the brows I just drew on. 

Next, I decided my brows needed just a bit more definition. I used the Wet n Wild Color Icon eyeshadow palette in Art in the Streets. I took the green shade on an Angeles brow brush and swept that threw my brows using upward strokes. 

This next step I didn’t love how it turned out. But for posterity’s sake, I’ll tell you what I did. I mixed some Wet n Wild Color Icon Gliter single in bleached with a little LA Colors Shimmering Loose eyeshadow in Snow White. I then used it like a liner and drew on a pretty dramatically long wing. To be honest, you can’t even see this very much, so it ended up being a complete waste. I think next time I would use a gold glitter liquid liner instead. I just finished off the eyes with Stila Huge Extreme Lash mascara. 

Now for the face. I used some Stila Stay All Day 10-in-1 HD Beauty Balm to even out my complexion a bit. I then dabbed a bit of Tata Harper Volumizing Lip and Cheek Tint in Very Charming in my cheeks. I then very heavily applied some Inika Light Reflect Highlighting Creme sort of all over to create a more ethereal glowy look. 

Lastly, the lips. I lined an filled in my lips with NYX Wonder Pencil in Light to sort of hide my true lip color. I then used Rimmel Scandaleyes eyeshadow stick in Gossip Green like a lipstick. Lastly, I dabbed just a bit of Violet Voss glitter in Aurora on my lips. 

  
And that’s it! I’ll see you for Mani Monday! ūüíč
This is not a sponsored post. I recieved the Stila Beauty Balm, Inika Highlighting Creme and Tata Harper Lip and Cheek tint in employee gratis from Birchbox. As always, all opinions are my own. 

