Hey! So, today I thought we’d open up my October Birchbox and see what’s in it!!! 

  
So here’s an overview of what my box looks like. Seems like I got the usual 5 deluxe samples and a bonus foil packet. 

  
12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment: claims to benefit hair in 12 ways. Smell is okay. Nothing too fabulous. Excited to see if this really does make a difference. 

  
Davines LOVE Smoothing Shampoo (and conditioner packet): I can already tell you this stuff is amazing. I’ve been using the conditioner for about a month now and love it. It’s perfect for my dry, wavy hair. 

  
Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre: This is a pretty well known moisturizer. I’d say they definitely have they die hard followers. I find it a little too heavy for my oily skin though. 

  
Harvey Prince Ageless: A grapefruit and sandlewood blend that’s supposed to leave you “smelling youthful”. Is that even a thing? I guess there are certain scents I immediately associate with a more mature woman. Maybe it works both ways?

  
Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara: Has a brush similar to Too Faced Better Than Sex. Great for lots of volume, but can clump easily so be careful. This was the mascara I chose because I had tried it previously and knew I liked it. 

That’s it for today! I will see you Thursday!
Not a sponsored post. Though I am a Birchbox employee, I pay out of pocket for my subscription box. As always, all opinions are my own.  

