Hey! So here’s a quick recap of how BeautyCon New York was this year. 

This was my first eat attending BeautyCon. While I expected it to be attended by a lot of people, I was quite surprised at how crazy it actually was. Tickets were sold out, and I know at least one person that wanted to go, that couldn’t get tickets. So, I guess heads up if you’re planning on going next year, get your tickets as soon as they go on sale. As for me, I’m not sure I’ll be attending, but I’ll get more into that later. 

I was pleasantly surprised at the large range of ages that I saw there. I kind of expected it to be a ton of younger girls, but there was actually a great mix of all ages and sexes. 

The best part were definitely the panels. There was a lot of discussion on bullying and how to handle it. Also some talks on self worth and keeping your head up. It was nice to see such a positive side the the beauty world. 

The most disappointing part was the lack of shopping available. I know BeautyCon is more about networking and panels, but I still expected more. I think I’ll just be attending IMATS next year instead. Maybe I’ll see you there!
This is not a sponsored post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

