Of products that you don’t understand! 

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve looked at products and thought, “There’s is absolutely no way I am (insert one: skilled, brave, talented, knowledgable, etc) enough to use that!” Well I’m here to tell you that’s just crap. 

I had been looking at a product for a while now, and couldn’t really understand how someone would use it, other than to cover up a tattoo or birthmark. I finally told myself I needed to figure it out. I mean, that’s how we learn, right?

  
The product was Dermablend Professional Cover Creme. (My shade is Natural Beige if you’re wondering.) 

  
Here’s what it looks like. It’s so thick you cannot even stick the spatula it comes with into it. 

  
After a lot of experimenting, this is what I’ve come up with. 

  
I put 2-3 drops of Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil into the Dermablend container. Then I swirl my favorite foundation brush (currently the Sigma 3DHD) into that and apply it to my face! This creates a pretty full coverage look, but doesn’t look like I have product caked on. 

  
Anyway, moral of the story is, you are skilled, brave, talented and knowledgable enough to use products that scare you! Try things out before you decide you can’t! 

I’ll see you Thursday with my November favorites! ūüíč

This is not a sponsored post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

