I have been so intrigued by this bee venom mask by Wei. And also a little scared of it. I mean come on, it’s bee venom. I decided to try to work through my nervousness and try it out for you. Just one thing before we jump in. If you have any bee allergies, you definitely don’t want to try this, okay?

  
I figured what good is it if you don’t see my bare face befor hand right?

  Here’s after applying the mask. Now, I’ll break it down as it goes, and then I’ll show you an after picture. 

  • 1 minute: just some tingling
  • 2 minutes: warm feeling 
  • 6 minutes: very warm, more intense tingle, feels similar to a slight sunburn

  
Afterwards, I thought my skin did look slightly plumped up. My skin felt a little sensitive to touch, but very smooth. 

The next morning, I thought some fine lines looked to be gone, but I also woke up with several pimples. 

All in all, I don’t think I’ll be trying this again. I have used other masks that could produce similar results, without the effects of sensitivity or breakouts. 

I will see you Saturday with a face of the day post! 💋

This is not a sponsored post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

