One of the questions I am asked most is how I use my loose glitters. People seem to be fascinated on how they look in person, but seem confused on how I get them to stay. Well, it’s super simple, so I thought I’d share some of the tips and tricks I’ve learned over time. 
First of all, when working with loose glitters, it’s much better to apply your eye makeup before your face makeup. This will save you a ton of work cleaning up fallout. You could even try using an under eye patch while applying them, then you just remove the patch when your done!

  
For finer glitters, I find a glue makes a really weird texture. A great alternative is to use a shadow stick. I like the way the above ones from Mally, Rimmel and NYX all work for this purpose. The creaminess is enough for the glitter to cling to. 

  
Another option is to use a cream eyeshadow. These are from Beauty by Piret and work beautifully. The are waterproof, so they really hold up. 

  
 
For a less fine glitter, you’ll need something much heavier duty. I’ve tried a lot of glitter glued, but my personal favorite is this ELF Cosmetics Glitter Primer. Plus, I’m pretty certain I only paid $1 for it. Amazing, right?

  
Lastly, you should always use either a flat brush or even your finger to actually apply the glitter. A fluffy brush will just create all kinds of a mess, trust me. 

Let me know if you have any other questions! 

See you  Thursday with the start of a new post series!
This is not a sponsored post. As always, any opinions stated above are my own. 

