The worst feeling is waking up late. Your hearts pounding, you feel rushed, and you’re trying to figure out what you actually need to do to get out of the house looking presentable. Here’s a way you can put on a little makeup in 10 minutes or less. (I actually scarfed down some yogurt with granola, almonds and strawberries at the same time, so I didn’t miss out on an important meal.)

First of all, on days like this, I think the smarter then is to throw on some medium to full coverage foundation and skip the concealer. You’ll be able to even out your skin tone and cover up any blemishes without taking the time to conceal individual problem areas. Today I chose to use Dermablend Professional Cover Creme since I know it has amazing coverage and blends super easily. 

Next I grabbed a cream blush. This Tata Harper Volumizing Lip and Cheek Tint in Very Charming is super easily to apply. You just need your fingers! It also creates a really naturally flush. 

Then, because I’m super oily, I quickly dusted some NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder all over with a super fluffy brush to set all that cream product. 

Then I quickly filled in my brows using Anastasia Brow Wiz. This can make all the difference. 

Then I threw on some L’oreal Telescopic mascara. 

Lastly, I decided to add a quick bold lip. You’d be surprised at how this one thing can elevate you look. 

I find it a little easier to apply a lip like this using a pencil when in a huge hurry, so I used Mary Kay Signature Lip Liner in Chocolate. 

And that’s all! I’ll see you Saturday with a Face of the Day post. 
This is not a sponsored post. As always, any opinions stated in above post are my own. 

