Hey! So this week I thought I’d bring you something neutral and easy. 

I started with Jouer Perfector in Natural to spot conceal. I also did a slight cream contour using Jouer Perfector in Chestnut. 

I thought I’d try something different with my blush this week. I grabbed my Peripera Cushion Blusher in Pleased Pink and applied it to my cheeks as usual, but then also applied some just above my brows. I then decided o wanted a bit my color on my cheeks, so I added some Jouer Powder Blush in Bougainvillea. I also set the other areas of my face using NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder. 

  

Now on to the eyes. I started by filling in and shaping my brows with Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown. I used a fluffy brush to apply Jouer Powder eyeshadow in Toffee in my crease. I used a flat brush to add some Jouer powder eyeshadow in Praline to my brow bone. I used the same  powder blush as before and put it in my outer crease. I then popped some Jouer Creme eyeshadow in Feather onto my lids. (I will tell you now that I wasn’t impressed with the way this wore. About thirty minutes after application, it started to crease and separate very badly. And as oily as I am, I never really considered myself to have oily eyelids.)

I finished off the eyes with Club Clio Kill Black waterproof brush liner in Black (which you can totally skip if you want) and some trusty L’oreal Telescopic mascara. 

Finally I added some Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid  Lipstick in Lolita. 

And that’s it! I’ll see you for Mani Monday!


This is not a sponsors post. As always, any opinions stated within this post are my own.  

