So recently someone sent me this article from an old magazine. It shows how to do you makeup for a photography sitting (although obviously from a different era). I thought it would be amusing to recreate. 
   
 Here’s how their pictorial is laid out. I’ll go through step by step and tell you what I used, since some of these things are not really available. 

    
Here I used NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk, although looking back it probably would have been smarter to used something else. I also had already filled in my brows using Anastasia Brow Definer in Dark Brown. 

   
 I changed some of the shapes and placements more to suit my face. 

  
 
Here I used a combination of LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer shades. 

  
 I used Natural on my nose, cheekbones, forehead and chin. I used Creamy Beige on my jaw and smile lines. 

   
  Next they call for foundation. I used Smashbox Camera Ready Bb Cream in Light.  

   

I then used Tata Harper Very Bronzing Bronzer to do the next step. 

 
  
  
  Here I used Tata Harper Volumizing Lip and Cheek Tint in Very Charming. 
   
 
  
  
Then I curled my lashes, which I didn’t get a shot of. 

   
 Okay… I don’t even own “cake mascara”, nor would I spit in it, so I used L’oreal Telescopic. This part was one of the weirdest for me. It felt odd to apply mascara before eye makeup. I also forgot to get a shot of this step. 

   
 Here I used Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl liner in Storm. 

   
 
  
Here I used the brown shade from Almay Intense I-Color powder shadow in Trio for Hazels. 

  
  
Okay. This was another weird thing for me. It looked kind of cool, but felt super weird. Especially since I know I could have used face gloss instead. I did choose to keep it to lipgloss since they did though. I used Jesse’s Girl Glow Stix lipgloss in Tangerine.  

 
  
Here I used Nars Lipstick in Joyous Red, layered both under and over NYC City Proof 24HR Waterproof eyeliner pencil in Dark Brown. 

  
  

  

Then for some glow, I used Tata Harper Very Illuminating Highlighter. 

  

Lastly, I finished off the recreation with NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder! 

  
And all done! This was kind of fun.  Maybe I’ll continue this into a series… Stay tuned!

See you Saturday with a new Face of the Day post!
This is not a sponsored post. Some product mentioned may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. . This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated in above post are my own. 

