Hey! It’s time for my April Favorites!

Favorite moment: Well, technically this will happen tomorrow, but my little monkey turns 7 tomorrow! 

Favorite movie: I cannot even express how much I love watching Zootopia. It was absolutely hilarious. 

Best returning show: undoubtedly The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. I binged watched all of season two in like 3 days. 

Best new show: The Path. Aaron Paul, a weird cult, suspense. What more could I want?

Favorite Hair Product: Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray. Smells like something I want to eat. Leaves my hair feeling soft, not dry and crunchy like most sea salt sprays do. 

Favorite Skin Care Item: Olay Regenerist Tone Perfecting Cream. Leaves my skin feeling super hydrated and smells yummy. I have seen a noticeable difference in dark spots, but I don’t have anything super dark to start with. 

Favorite Color Makeup Item: Jouer Powder Blush in Peony. I didn’t use this for forever, because it looks a little intimidating, but once I did, I was hooked. Here’s a swatch:


Favorite Eye Makeul Item: Clinique Higb Impact Mascara. I forgot how fluffy my lashes look when I use this. 

Favorite Lip Product: Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita. The perfect “my lips but better”. Here’s a swatch:


Thing I couldn’t stop eating: Crush Grape Twizzlers. Even better than they sound. 


Nail product I couldn’t stop wearing: Floss Gloss Pro Nail Lacquer in Lean. The perfect shade of Purple for this warmer weather. 

I’ll see Saturday with a new post!

This is not a sponsored post. Some items may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated in above post are solely my own. 

