Lately I’ve had a lot of questions about how I can go so long between hair washings. I thought I might share some tips with you. Keep in mind this might not work for everyone, and that it did take me a while to build up to this. I had to train my hair. 


Alright, so the first day of the cycle, I wash and condition my hair as normal. I’m not sharing my shampoo and conditioner choices with you, because honestly I switch them around a lot. 

Anyway, I then section my hair out and spray each section with No. 4 Super Comb Prep and Protect. I then brush it out and braid it into two french braids. When that’s done, I spray it all over with Rusk Anti Frizz Spray. 



I sleep with the braids in, and the next day I spray my hair all over with Not Your Mother’s  Beach Babe Texturizig Sea Salt Spray. I let that dry for a second and remove the braids. 

I then use a little bit of Obliphica Professional Seaberry Hair Serum, only about mid shaft done. 



The third day, I use GHD Style Heat Protect Spray and flat iron my hair. I also use some Sacha Juan Volumizing Powder at my roots if need be. 

That night, I apply some Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Perfector to my hair and sleep with it in a bun. The next day, I’m left with hydrated, but not greasy hair. 


The fifth day, I use some Fekkai Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo and either wear my hair half up or in a half up bun. 



The sixth day, I use some Rusk Working Spray and throw in a fishtail braid. 



The last day, I spray some 12 Benefits into my hair and wear it in a bun. And then I basically start the whole thing over again the next day. 


And that’s all! I’ll see you Saturday with a new Face of the Day post!
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always any opinions stated in the above post are solely my own. 

