Hey! It’s time for my May Haul! Here’s what I picked up this month:


Ricky Care Foundation Perfecting Brush: a knock off the the Artis Brushes of fame, this one packs a punch for a great price. Super dense, so you don’t lose a lot of product, and super soft on your skin. 



Kiko Cosmetics Pigment Loose Eyeshadow in 13: beautiful. Long lasting. Here’s a swatch:

Kiko Cosmetics Infinity Eyeshadow in 234: a warm wine shade. Super buttery. Here’s a swatch:

Kiko Cosmetics Infinity Eyeshadow in 212: a warm brown shade. Also super buttery. Here’s a swatch:

Bairly Sheer Spray On Makeup Sealant: I originally picked this up because I couldn’t get my hands on my holy grail setting spray, Ben Nye Final Seal, but this has pretty good lasting power. I do miss the cooling effect of Final Seal, though. 

Maybelline Face Studio Master Fix Setting Powder: a basic drugstore setting powder. Nothing special. 

NYX First Base Primer Spray: I love this. It leaves a tacky like finish that holds makeup really well, and isn’t too heavy on my oily skin.  

ELF Cosmetics Eyebrow Enhancer in Deep Brown: I’ll admit I’m kind of disappointed in this. I love a lot of ELF products, but I really missed my Anastasia Brow Definer the day I tried to use this. Here’s a swatch:  


NYX Concealer Wands in Yellow and Light: great for highlighting and concealing under eye circles. Here’s some swatches:

Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo Metal 24 HR Cream Gel Shadow in Silver Strike: super creamy and pigmented. Here’s a swatch:

Styli-Style The Stylus Liquid Eyeliner: I got this for two reasons. It was on sale, and I had seen great reviews. I’ll be honest, I found it kind of disappointing. Here’s a swatch, where you can see it bled quite a bit, even without any water interacting. 

Creative Image Adore Shining Semi Permanent Hair Color in Mahogany: this is a temporary fix, until I decide what color I actually want my hair this go around. I haven’t used it yet, so we’ll see. 
And that’s all I have for you! See you Thursday!
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always any of the opinions stated in above post are solely my own. 

