Hey! It’s time for my May favorites! Here’s what I’ve been obsessing over this month:


The show I can’t wait for every week: of course, Game of Thrones. I won’t spoil anything for you here, but it’s already been a great season. 


The movie that was least disappointing this month: The 5th Wave. I know that’s not saying a lot. I do think if I hadn’t read the book it would have been a better movie. But like always, the book was better. 

The show I’ve been binge watching on Netflix: Scrubs. I can’t get enough. It’s kind of sad, really. 

Face Primer I Couldn’t Put Down: NYX Fist Base Primer Spray. It’s very refreshing when you apply it, and it leaves a nice canvas for my art!


The Brush That’s Changes My Routine: Ricky Care Foundation Perfecting Brush. While I do think this brush is pretty good for foundation application, it’s pure genius kicks in for highlighting and contouring. It leaves a perfect under cheekbone contour that’s not to sharp. 


The other thing I’ve been loving for contouring: Jouer Perfector in Tan. This blends like a dream. I only wish it was slightly cooler in tone, but it’s still magical. 



The setting spray that’s saved my life: I’ve had some difficulty getting my hands in my go to setting spray this month, Ben Nye Final Seal, but Bairly Sheer Airbrush Cosmetics Spray-On Makeup Sealant has really pulled through for me. Getting used to the aerosol is a little bit of a challenge, but it does seem to work. I really do miss the slight cooling effect of Final Seal, though. 

The surprisingly “I’m late to the game” product: Maybelline Color Tatto Metal by Eyestudiob24HR Eyeshadow in Silver Strike. I know. I’m super late on loving this. But I cannot tell you how glad I am that I finally picked this up. Here’s a swatch:



The Amazing Correctors/Concealers I’ve been loving: NYX HD Concealers. I recently grabbed these in a couple of colors and I’m loving how light they feel in. They also blend great. Now, if you have anything to crazy to cover up, these probably won’t do, but for everyday they are wonderful. 


The lip product I’ve rediscovered: JCat Wonder Lip Paint in Mad Splatter. This is one thing I hate when I end up buying too much stuff. I forget how amazing some I already own is. This color is fun, and it wears well without drying out my lips. Here’s a swatch: 



The moment I couldn’t have lived without: spending Mother’s Day with this little monkey. I’m lucky enough that he treats me special every day, but he really goes out of his way on Mothers Day! 

What were you obsessed with this month?
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

