Hey! It’s time to share what I was obsessing about all month!


Best moment: Aidan’s class had a field day picnic this month, and we basically got to picnic and play at our local park all day! Here’s a picture of him with his best friend. 


Binge worthy: of course. Orange is the New Black. Is there anything else on? 


The new show that took me by surprise: Animal Kingdom. Although, let’s be honest, I probably would have enjoyed it anyway, if for nothing else but Scott Speedman. 


How I kept my skin feeling fresh: Savvy Travelers Take Offz. Basically micellar water plus aloe in a wipe form. Great for nights when I just want to crawl into bed quick. 


How I kept my hair in good condition: Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair Deep Conditioning mask. Ah-mazing. No other words. 


Lashes I couldn’t keep off my peepers: Violet Voss Limited Edition lashes in Eye Donut  Care. I’m already a huge fan of the brand, and they just keep coming at me strong. Just take all my money now! 


The lip that kept finding its way on to my face: Violet Voss in Haze. Once again, just take all my money. Here’s a swatch:



How I kept my head up: this necklace from Mandee really changed my month. Anytime I felt blah or was having a crappy day, I threw this on, felt like a queen and my whole outlook changed. 


The smell that gave me life: if I could only choose one smell for the rest of my life, it would be this Henri Bendel for Victoria’s Secret Cashmere Candle! 

And that’s all for the month! What were you obsessed with? 

This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

