Hey! Following up on the post on glitter lips, I figured I’d show you how I use liquid lipstick as eyeliner. People are always asking me how I get such cool liquid eyeliner colors, and the answer is simple. I cheat by using liquid lipsticks!

First, you need to only use liquid lipsticks that dry completely matte. Otherwise you make a huge mess of things. 


I really like to use Stila, Kat Von D and Violet Voss liquid lipsticks. These all dry really quickly and are super smooth to apply. 


I apply a little to the back of my hand. You can also use any smooth surface that’s non porous. 

Next you need a really good liner brush. I prefer an angled one, but whatever works for you. I love using my Sigma E65. 


Then you just apply like you would with a gel liner. 


That’s all for today! I’ll see you Saturday with a Face of the Day post! 
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

