Hey there! So I thought I’d share my empties with you. This is most of what I’ve managed to use up since my last Beauty Trash post, although I’ll admit sometimes I do toss things in the trash and forget to save them. 


Michael Todd Charcoal Detoxifying Facial Mask: this was great big you can get past the sulfur smell, it does work nicely. I probably won’t repurchase, but only because I’m constantly trying new skin care. 

Laniege Water Sleeping Mask: this felt nice on my skin. Very cooling, as it’s more of a gel like moisturizer. I won’t be repurchasing, since it can’t really compete with my Ceramidin Cream. 

GHD Heat Protect Spray: this was my favorite heat protectant for a long time. I’ve since been using 12 benefits, however, with I love because of the silk proteins, so I won’t be repurchasing. 

Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer: if you know me at all, you know I bought a new one before this one even ran out. 

Dr. Brandt Needles No More Instant Wrinkle Relaxing Cream: while I felt this nice and cooling when applied, I didn’t see a real difference in my skin, so I won’t be repurchasing. 

LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Natural: I also repurchased this as soon as I saw it running low. This is my go to under eye highlight. 

NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder: this was pretty basic. I’ve already moved on to some other brands. 

Maybelline Fit Me Shine Free Foundation in Buff Beige: I love this stick version when in a hurry. However, I’m on a bit of a no buy when it comes to foundation, because I have way way way too many in my collection. 

Bairly Sheer Airbrush Cosmetics Spray On Makeup Sealant: eh. I bought this to try out, but there’s no comparison to my go to Final Seal. 

Tata Harper Resurfacing Face Mask: while I wanted to love this, I just didn’t see enough difference in my skin to justify buying it again. 


Tata Harper Very Bronzing Bronzer: I love love love this for cream contouring.  I need to get my hands on it again before Fall arrives and it’s cool enough to rock a full face everyday. 

Kopari Coconut Sheer Oil: I loved this. I’m currently working my way through the coconut melt now, so I won’t need any more for a long while. 

REN Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial: I like this. Still deciding if I’ll be picking it up again. Definitely considering it. 

Paula’s Choice Resist Vitamin C Spot Treatment: I think this only working slightly, even when using it every evening. I’ll be on the lookout for something better. 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Dark Brown: I didn’t think I’d ever be disloyal to my Brow Wiz, but I’m obsessed with this!

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refiner Primer: this  as okay. It worked well as long as you only applied a minimal amount. I also didn’t see a huge difference in my pore appearance. 

Physicians Formula Concealer Twins in Yellow/Light: eh. Not very much coverage. Colors were spot on, but won’t be repurchasing. 

Olay Tone Perfecting Cream: once again, can’t compete with my Ceramidin Cream. 

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream: not really any “wonder”. Nice hydration and light enough to wear under makeup. 

NER:D Miraculous Brightening Clarifying Face Cleanser: nice enough, but I think I’ll still keep looking for something else for the price. 


Benefit The Porefessional: I like this. But I love my Amazing Cosmetics Primers more. 

Liz Earle Intensive Nourishing Treatment Mask: this was quite heavy on my oily skin. Won’t be repurchasing. Probably better for someone with super dry skin. 

Dr. Lipp Miracle Balm: this is life! Already grabbed more!

Maybelline Master Fix By Face Studio Setting and Perfecting Loose Powder: just another basic powder. Already moved on to something else. 

Benefit They’re Real mascara: nice. Like everyone else out there I like it. But because I have way to many mascaras in my collection, I’m on a mascara no buy. 

REN Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask: love this. Need to grab more. 

I’ll see you Thursday with an exciting post! 
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

