So, in my glitter brows post, I told you I’d do a colored brows post as well. Now, you can use this technique if you have colored hair, or if you just like to be unique like I do. 

I will tell you this: when I get on the train near my house in Queens, I get a lot of stares. But it’s like magic when I cross the border over to Manhatten. Then people think it’s interesting instead of weird. So be prepared. I don’t even pay attention to people staring at this point. I figure if they have nothing better to do than judge others, I don’t need to care what they think anyway. 


Anyway, first I start off by filling in and shaping my brows with a lipliner or eyeliner. This just kind of gives me a guide for the next step. This time I used a Maybelline Master Drama by Eyestudio eyeliner in Purple Punch. 

Next, I use an angled brush and a liquid lipstick to finish off the look busy make sure you pick something long wearing and matte, so your brows aren’t running down your face later. This time I used a Sigma e75 and Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Como. This is one of my go to colored brows colors. I don’t know why, I kind of just love myself with purple brows I guess! 

And that’s it! I’ll see you Saturday with another Face of the Day post!

This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

