It’s time for my August Favorites!!! 

Moment I had been waiting for: This has been a truly exciting month for me! My sister Megan finally gave birth to my beautiful niece Charleigh! (And yes I had to not let my phone autocorrect that to her nickname, if you’re reading this Megan!) 


She’s so stinking cute, and a bit of my namesake! My middle name is actually Leigh, so the Charleigh  is for me! You know that makes a girl feel special! 


Smell I wanted to smell all day everyday: Voluspa Prosecco Bellini Candle. Like heaven. Enough said! 


Polish I couldn’t stop staring at: Butter London nail lacquer in Lovely Jubbly

The show that’s got me intrigued: Too Close to Home. While I’ve only seen one episode as I type this, I’m definitely looking forward to seeing what happens! 

What I binge watched: Friends. Thank you Netflix. 

The movie that took me back: Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. I watched this in the park a couple of weeks ago and had a total blast. Movies in the park might become a new obsession. 

The hair mask that’s saving my hair: Novex Bamboo Sprout Extra Deep Hair Masque. I’ve bleached my hair 3 times in 6 weeks, and my hair still looks great. It has to be this mask. 

The face mask I wish I could use more often: Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay. You can truly feel this working. More in depth review coming. 

How I got my glow on: Violet Voss Pro Highlighting Powders. Yasssss! Enough glow even for me!

The product I didn’t expect to love and did: Grande Lips Hydrating Lip Plumper. While I haven’t really noticed any plumping, the nice cooling feeling and moisture I get from this are both amazing. 

The eyeliner I wore almost everyday: NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Black. Stays alllllll day. Blacker than black. 

The Face of the Day I loved most: this look featuring Sugarpill Hi-Viz. I love how differently sultry this came out. 


The Mani Monday mani that got the most compliments: the magically bright cheetah Floss Gloss look had people stopping and asking me where I got my nails done. Makes a girl feel special! 

And that’s it for today! See you Thursday!
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated in above post are solely my own. 

