Today I thought I’d bring you the other look Ariana Grande had in her new Side to Side video. This is a matte smokey brown eye and a light pink glossy lip. Here’s what I created:


And here’s how I got the look:

  • NYX First Base Primer Spray and HD Eyeshadow Base to prep my skin and eyes
  • Grande Lips Hydrating Lip Plumper to prep my lips
  • Sigma 3DHD Kabuki Brush to apply Dermablend Professional Cover Creme in Natural Beige
  • RickyCare Foundation Perfecting Brush to cream contour using Jouer Perfector in Tan
  • Klorane BB Eye Cream to conceal under my eyes 
  • Beauty Blender 
  • Ben Nye Neutral Set Colorless Face Powder and Pretty Pink Translucent Powder mixed together to set under eyes and t-zone with my Real Techniques Multi Tasking Brush 
  • Sigma f40 to contour with Jouer Bronzer in Suntan
  • Sigma f15 to add a sweep of color across my cheeks with Jouer Bronzer in Sunshine 
  • Morphe m310 to highlight using Violet Voss Pro Highlighting Powder in Moon Gleam


  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Duo Brush 7 to fill in and define brows with Wunder Brow Brow Gel in Black/Brown
  • Sigma e40, Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush, and Sigma e55 to apply and blend Stila Eyeshadow in Coco
  • e.l.f. Professional Eyeshadow Brush to highlight brow bones with NYX Hot Singles Eyeshadow in Lace
  • Lined tight line and water line with NYC City Proof 24HR Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil in Dark Brown
  • Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer 
  • L’oreal Telescopic Mascara 
  • Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara 
  • Violet Voss Liquid Lipstick in Tryst
  • e.l.f. Super Glossy Lip Shine in Honey Do
  • Duo Eyelash Adhesive 
  • Violet Voss Premium Lashes in Eye DGAF

And that’s all for today. I’ll see you Saturday with a new makeup look!

This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned in the above post may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

