So. In my real life and work life outside of this blog, I’ve been getting a ton of questions on how I accomplished this hair. I figured I’d jump the gun of letting you know what I did over here to!

So, basically you know I’ve been slowly lightening my hair recently. It’s been a long process, but I wanted to take it slowly, so I didn’t damage my hair as much. 

To do the lightening, I used L’Oréal Quick Blue Powder Bleach, and several different brands of developer in both a 30 volume and 40 volume. I used foils and basically just did highlights in top of highlights on top of highlights every 6 weeks for a few months. It basically went as planned, maybe needing for some toning to get rid of a bit of orange undertones. 

Then, I decided to do this hair. I mixed equal parts of Manic Panic Amplified Semi Permanant Hair Color in Violet with equal parts Moroccan Oil Hydrating Conditioner and left it on for 1 hour. Then I basically rinsed it out and this is what I got. 

I’m also pretty hopeful that when this starts to fade down, it will be a little toned. We shall see. 

Anyway, I’ll see you Saturday!
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

