Hey! It’s that time again! I kept (or at least tried to remember to) all the beauty products I emptied out since the last time we dug through my beauty trash. I’m going to share that stuff with you now, and let you know if I’ll be repurchasing them, as well as why or why not. Let’s jump right in!


Sally Hansen Moisturizing Nail Polish Remover: This was fine. Not bad, but not too different from most nail polish removers I’ve used. I’ve already repurchased a bottle of some other nail polish remover. If it’s just me, and there’s some miracle remover I haven’t tried, please let me know. 

Ben Nye Neutral Set Colorless Face Powder: Yes. Will be grabbing more as soon as I’m out (or close to out) of the one I’m currently using (which I don’t love anyway). 

Ben Nye Luxury Powder in Cameo: Yes. Bug probably not right now. Love this, but haven’t had the time or need to bake lately, so I’ll pick more up when I get more into the mood I guess. 

Trestique Mini Shadow Crayon in Himalyan Slate: ehhh. Probably not. Nothing wrong with it, but for the price I’d rather save my money and grab a NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil anyway. 


Holika Holika Pig-nose Clear Blackhead 3 Step Kit: Too funny. I’ve already repurchased these, and will continue to do so, probably even upgrading to the multi pack next go around. Love, love , love them! 

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water: I liked this. But my holy grail setting spray is Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer (if you know me at all), and I feel like this is really only worth it if you’re using to both prime and set. 

Strong Sexy Hair Core Strength Nourishing Anti-Breakage Masque: I already have a full size to follow this up. It’s nice. Leaves my hair super hydrated and smelling fantastic. 

Amazing Cosmetic Anti Aging Face Primer: I am a huge fan of this brand. I still have some Line Smoother and Primer from them, though, so I won’t be ordering more of this one right away. 

Kopari Coconut Melt: I used this for like everything. Mostly to remove makeup at night, but also to keep my feet soft, hydrate my cuticles, stuff like that. I already bought a jar of another coconut oil, but honestly it was because I couldn’t get this one fast enough. 

Cynthia Rowley Brightening Illuminator: I like this one. Sometimes it’s a little pink for me. I still have a ton of other liquid highlighters, so I won’t be running out for this one. 


Sacha Juan Volume Powder: This one almost made me tear up. I am soooooo obsessed with huge hair. This does that. It’s probably a good thing I already had a back up bottle, or I might have cried! 

Alright, well, I’ll see you Saturday with a new makeup look! 
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

