Hey! So today I wanted to do a little pop of color for you! Here’s how I got this look. 

I started by fighting the dreaded oil slick look with NYX Cosmetics Shine Killer. I also prepped my eyes by slapping one some NYX Cosmetics Eyeshadow Base in Skin Tone with a Sigma e58. 

For a transition shade, I used a Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush to apply the color Clover from the Vera Mona Lotus Eyeshadow Palette. I defined the crease a tad with a Sigma e30 and Celosia from the same palette. 

Next, I dampened an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush with some Mehron Mixing Liquid and used that to pat some Ben Nye Lumiere Luxe Powder in Persimmon on to my eyelids. I also threw on some Palladio Double Agent Faux Lash Effect mascara. 


Now, to move on to the face. I used a Morphe m439 Bruah to buff in some Inglot Cream Foundation in 43. Next I cream highlighted and contoured using a Bare Mineral Max Coverage Concealer Brush, a Smashbox Liner Brush and the Morphe 20Con palette. I then blended the crap out of that with a dampened Beauty Blender. I also added a bit of a cream highlight by tapping on some NYX Cosmetics Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in Gleam with my fingers. 

To set all that cream, I grabbed my Morphe e41, my Sigma f40 and my Morphe 06f palette. I blended once again with a Morphe m530. 

For a bit of a flush, I swept some Jouer Powder Blush in Bougainvillea along my cheeks with a Sigma f15. I once again blended, this time with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 

Now for a killer glow. I used a Morphe m310 to layer both Artist Couture Diamond Glow Powders in Gold Digger and Illuminati. 

To got the basic shape of my brows mapped out using an Anastasia Duo Brush 7 and some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. I then finished them off with the same brush and some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Powder in Dark Brown. 

I highlighted my brow bones with an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush and some NYX Cosmetics Hot Singles Eyeshadow in Lace. 

I tossed on some Red Cherry Lashes in 523 and a touch of Duo Eyelash Adhesive. 

I finished of the look with some NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss in Apple Strudel. 

I’ll see you for Mani Monday! 
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

