Hey guys! Since Spring is almost over, I figured I’d throw in one more look that’s a little on the darker side. Here’s how I threw it together for you!

I started by using an old Smashbox Liner Brush to harshly trace out where I wanted to cream contour and bronze using Jouer Perfector in Chestnut. I then went to town crazily blending that in with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

To cream highlight, I started by applying alternating shades of L.A. Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Natural and Light Ivory. Then I once again blended until my arm hurt with that same Beauty Blender. 

To set all that, I grabbed my giant, fluffy Morphe e41 and dusted on some Ben Nye Fair Translucent Powder. 

To heighten the bronze-y contour, I used a Sigma f40 to sweep on some Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Powder in Fawn. I once again blended, this time with a Morphe m530. 

For a bit of color, I applied some MAC Sheertone Blush in Spring Sheen. Then guess what! I blended some more! But this time with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 

Now for the glow! I actually layered three highlighters today. (I know. I have a problem.) I used a Sigma e30 to hit the tear duct areas, and a Morphe m310 to hit my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose. I started with Dose of Colors Baked Highlighter in Peach Glow. I layered in some Inglot Sparkling Dust for Face, Eyes and Body in 03. I topped all that deliciousness with Artist Couture Diamond Glow Powder in Illuminati. (I already admitted I have a problem.)


Now for brows. As usual, I got down the general shape I was looking for with NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. I then filled in areas that are sparser with NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Powder in Dark Brown. For both, I used my trusty Anastasia Beverly Hills Duo Brush 7. 

I then cleaned up the edges with a Sigma e58. Lately I’ve been using something a bit out of the norm. I’ve been loving how NYX Cosmetics Eyeshadow Base in Skin Tone has been working for me. Trust me, try it! It’s less harsh then concealer, and even though it’s not exactly my color, it blends in so beautifully you can’t even tell! 

For Liner, I threw on a quick wing with NYX Cosmetics Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Smokey Gray. I like how this looks a bit less harsh than black can be sometimes. 

To shellac that all in place, I hosed down in some Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer. 

To prep for falsies, I applied some Palladio Double Agent Faux Lash Effect mascara. Then, as usual, I used some Duo Eyelash Adhesive to put on some Ardell Wispies. 

Finally, to vamp it up some, I threw on some L.A. Splash Cosmetics Studio Shine Lip Lustre in Valentina. 

That’s it for today! See you for Mani Monday! 
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own.  

