I decided to play with the Violet Voss x Laura Lee Palette a little more this week. Here’s how I created the look:

I started with some LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealers in Light Ivory and Natural for some concealing and under eye highlighting. I blended that to death with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

I set all that with an e41 and some Ben Nye Fair Translucent Powder. I also slightly contoured with a Sigma f40 and Anastasia Contour Powders in both Fawn and Java. I blended that out with a Morphe m530. 

For some cheek color, I swept on some Santee Cosmetics Sunkissed Mineral Formula Blush #5 with a Sigma f15. I blended that h til my arms ached with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 

For glow, I used a Morphe m310 to layer on some Physicians Formula Glowing Nude Bronzer in Nude Wear, followed by some Milani Runway Eyes Eyeshadow in Girls Luv Pink. 


 Now for the eyes. I got my basic brow shape down with an Anastasia Duo Brush 7 and some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. I also filled in some sparser areas with some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Powder in Dark Brown. I cleaned up the edges with a Sigma e58 and some Dermablend Cover Creme in Natural Beige. 

I scribbled some Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Amethyst onto my eyelids. I also added some Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Tuxedo into the outer corners. 

Next I grabbed a Sigma e40 and swept on some Priss Pot from the Violet Voss x Laura Lee Eyeshadow Palette as a transition shade. 

I used a Real Techniques Domed Shadow Brush to deepen up that with Britches from the same palette. 

I then added some Alabama and Whiskers to the outer corners and lower lash line with a Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. 

For the eyelid base color, I applied 1988 with a Sigma e55. 

I then added a pop to the center of the eyelids with Fleeky and an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush. 

I also highlighted my brow bones with an e.l.f. Professional Eyeshadow Brush and Basic. 

For the tear duct area, I used a Sigma e30 to add some Tickled Pink. 

Then I drenched myself in Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer. 

I lined my water line and tight line with Clinique Skinny Stick in Slimming Black. I tossed on some Lorac Pro Lash Pomade. 

For falsies, I used Red Cherry Eyelashes in 415, applied as usual with Duo Eyelash Adhesive. 

To finish off the look, I applied some NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss in Angel Food Cake. 

And that’s all! I’ll see you soon!
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

