Hey! This week I played some more with the Violet Voss x Laura Lee Eyeshadow Palette. Here’s how I created the look:

I started with a Sigma e40 to apply Britches as a transition shade. Next, I grabbed a Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush to apply Fried into my crease. I deepened up the outer crease with a Sigma e30 and some Whiskers. Now for the eyelids. I used a Sigma e55 to pack on some Smashlee in the outer lid, and some Yoshi in the inner eyelid. I smoked out the lower lash line with an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush and some Bubs. I also highlighted my brow bones with Basic and another e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush. 


I used some LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealers in Natural and Light Ivory to highlight and conceal under my eyes and down the center of my face. I then blended until my arm hurt with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

I set that with a Morphe e41 and some Ben Nye Fair Translucent Powder. I added some depth to my face by contouring with a Sigma f40 and some Anastasia Contour Powders in Fawn and Java. I blended the crap out of that with a Morphe m530. For cheek color, I grabbed a Sigma f15 and swept on some Cargo Cosmetics Water Resistant Blush in Los Cabos. I then blended again with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 

I mapped out my brows with a Palladio The Brow  Definer Micro Pencil in Black/Brown. Then, to actually fill them in, I used an Anastasia Duo Brush and some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Powder in Dark Brown. 

For the all important glow, I grabbed a Morphe m310 and swept on some Violet Voss Pro Highlighting Powder in Star Glow. 

I added winged liner using Palladio Felt Tip Eyeliner Pen in Black. I prepped my lashes with Lorac Pro Lash Pomade. I used some Duo Eyelash Adhesive to throw on some Ardell Wispies. I finished the whole look off with e.l.f. Cosmetics Matte Lip Color in Praline. 

And that’s all! I’ll see you soon! 
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

