Hey! So this week I wanted to play with colors I don’t typically reach for. Here’s what I came up with. 

I started by prepping my face with a few spritzes of Skindinavia Makeup Primer Spray. 

Then I concealed and highlighted my face with LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealers in Light Ivory and Light Yellow. I blended that out until my arms hurts with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

To add some definition and depth, I used a Sigma f40 to lightly contour with some Palladio Matte Bronzer in No Tan Lines. I once again blended with a Morphe m530. 

I then used my Beauty Blender to apply some Ben Nye Luxury Powder in Cameo to the areas of my face I like to highlight. I waited a couple of moments, then used a Morphe e41 to sweep away the excess. 

For a bit of flush on my cheeks, I grabbed a Sigma f15 and swept on some Palladio Matte Blush in Chic. Then I once again blended with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 

For a nice glow, I swept some Ben Nye Shimmer Powder in Cameo Shimmer along my cheek bones and down the bridge of my nose with a Morphe m310. 


Now on to the eyes. I grabbed a Sigma e30 and put some NYX Cosmetics Nude Matte Shadow in Betrayal into my crease. I blended that out with a Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. 

I dampened a Morphe e14 with some Mehron Mixing Liquid and used that to pack some Ben Nye Lumiere Luxe Powder in Sun Yellow on to my eyelids. 

I applied some LA Splash Cosmetics Art-ki-tekt Waterproof Slim Eyeliner. About that, I swept on some NYX Cosmetics Vivid Brights Colored Liquid Liner in Vivid Delight. 

Most important part now. The brows. I used my trusty Anastasia Duo Brush 7 to fill them in and shape them with some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. To clean up the edges, I used a Sigma e58 and some Dermablend Professional Cover Creme in Natural Beige. 

I drenched myself in some Skindinavia The Makeup Finishing Spray for Oil Control. 

I prepped my lashes with L’Oréal Voluminous Million Lashes mascara. I slapped in some Ardell Wispies with some Duo Eyelash Adhesive. 

I finished off the look with some LA Splash Lip Couture Waterproof Liquid Lipstick in Latte Confession. 

And that’s all. I’ll see you soon!
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

