This week I got a little bit playful with the look! Here’s how I got it:

I started by prepping my skin with Murad Oil-Control Mattifier. 

I then highlighted and concealed under my eyes with a mixture of LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealers in Light Ivory and Light Yellow. I blended that in with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

Next, I grabbed my Sigma f40 and used it to add some dimension with some Palladio Matte Bronzer in No Tan Lines. I then used that same Beauty Blender from before and added some Ben Nye Luxury Powder in Cameo to areas I wanted to highlight. 

After a couple of minutes, I used a Morphe e41 to sweep away the excess powder. Then I blended it all until my arms hurt with a Morphe m530. 

To fake a flush, I used a Sigma f15 to sweep some Palladio Matte Blush in Chic onto my cheeks. I then once again blended with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 

To fake a glow, I used  Morphe m310 and a Sigma e30 to highlight my cheekbones and tear duct areas with some NYX Cosmetics Duo Chromatic Illuminating Powder in Lavender Steel. 


Now for brows. I used a Anastasia Duo Brush 7 to shape and fill them in with NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. I cleaned up the edges with a Sigma e58  and some Dermablend Professional Cover Creme in Natural Beige. 

I used a Sigma e75 to create a winged liner with some Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Como, leaving it fairly thick. I then added another winged liner closer to the lash line, skinnier so as not to cover all the purple, using a LA Splash Cosmetics Art-ki-tekt Waterproof Slim Eyeliner. 

I doused myself with Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer, locking all that hard work in. 

I prepped my lashes with L’Oréal Voluminous Million Lashes mascara. I used some Duo Eyelash Adhesive to throw on the second pair from the Violet Voss Eye Believe in Unicorns set. 

Lastly, I find bed off the look with some Palladio Plump n Shine Plumping Lipgloss in Crystal Ice. 

See you soon! 
This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

