This week I went a little bit more classic. Here’s how I got the look:

I started by prepping my face against the hateful oil weigh some Murad Oil Control Mattifier. 

I then played a little with my new Perricone MD No Foundation Foundation. I like the way it works. I used a dampened Beauty Blender to blend it out. 

I needed some extra help under my eyes, so I threw on some LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Light Yellow and blended that out with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

Now, the Perricone MD No Bronzer Bronzer was a little trickier. It was more difficult to use, but did blend wonderfully with that same Beauty Blender. 

For Blush, I used (you guessed it!) Perricone MD No Blush Blush. This I blended out with my fingers. 

I also used my fingers to apply some (duh!) Perricone MD No Highlighter Highlighter. 

Now for powder products. I used a Sigma f40 to add some definition to my face with some Palladio Matte Bronzer in No Tan Lines. 

I also set all the areas I used concealer with some Ben Nye Luxury Powder in Cameo. I let that sit for a minute, then swept away the excess with a Morphe e41 Brush. I then grabbed a Morphe m530 to blend, blend, blend. 

For a flush, I used a Sigma f15 to sweep some Palladio Matte Bronzer in Teeny Bikini on my cheeks. I then blended again with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 

Now for brows. I mapped out the basic shape with a NYX Cosmetics Micro Brow Pencil in Brunette. Then I better defined and filled them in with an Anastasia Duo Brush 7 and some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. 

To clean up the edges, I used a Sigma e58 and some NYX Cosmetics Eyeshadow Base in Skin Tone. 

To fake a glow, I used a Morphe m310 to sweep the second highlighter from the BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel Palette along my cheekbones and down my nose. 


For a transition shade, I used a Sigma e40 to apply the first eyeshadow from the same palette. Then I used a Sigma e30 to apply the third eyeshadow deeper into my crease. I blended that out with a Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. 

For the lid, I used a Morphe e14 to pack on the ninth eyeshadow, but used an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush to add some of the seventh eyeshadow to the center.

I coated my lashes a few times with some L’Oréal Voluminous Million Lashes mascara. 

I finished off the look with Squeem Luxury Matte Lipstick in Red Carpet. 

See you soon! 

This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 


