Hey! So this week I decided to switch it up and do something more colorful. I played a bit with the BH Cosmetics Take Me to Brazil Eyeshadow Palette. 

I started with a Sigma e58 and some NYX Cosmetics Eyeshadow Base in White. Then I used a Sigma e40 to apply a transition shade with Stila Eyeshadow in Puppy. 

I used my Sigma e30 to precisely apply the 7×3 color from the BH Cosmetics Take Me to Brazil Eyeshadow Palette. 

I then used an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush to apply the following colors from the same eyeshadow palette to my eyelids: 5×2 in the inner part, 6×1 to the middle, and 7×2 to the outer part. 


I then concealed and highlighted under my eyes using a mixture of LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealers in Light Ivory and Natural. I blended that out with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

I set that with a Morphe e41 and some Ben Nye Fair Translucent Powder. I added some color with a Sigma f40 and a bit of Anastasia Contour Powders in Java and Fawn. I blended that out with a Morphe m530 until my arms hurt. 

I also faked a flush with a Sigma f15 and some Jouer Powder Blush in Peony. I then blended (again!) with a Real Techniques Multi Task Brush. 
Then, to fake a glow, I used a Morphe m310 to sweep on some Artist Couture Diamond Glow Powder in Mermaid Fantasy. 

Now for the all important brows. I shaped them and filled them in with an Anastasia Duo Brush 7 and some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. I also darkened them up a bit with NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Powder in Dark Brown. I cleaned up the edges with a Sigma e58 and some Dermablend Professional Cover Creme in Natural Beige. 

I then used an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush to highlight my brow bones with NYX Cosmetics Hot Singles Eyeshadow in Lace. 

Then I drenched myself in Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer and said a quick prayer to the makeup gods that my hard work stays put. 

I prepped my lashes with Lorac Pro Lash Pomade. I then tossed on some Red Cherry Lashes in 415 with the usual Duo Eyelash Adhesive. 

I smeared on some Violet Voss Liquid Lipstick in Risqué and patted some Artist Couture Diamond Glow Powder in Mermaid Fantasy in the center. 

And that’s all! See you soon! 

This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

