Hey! This week I brought you this sultry purple look. Here’s how I got it:

I started with Murad Oil-Control Mattifier to combat the horribleness of shiny skin in the middle of the day. I concealed under my eyes with LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Light Yellow and other areas with LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Light Ivory. Then I blended the crap out of that with a dampened Beauty Blender. 

I added some color with a Sigma f40 and some Palladio Matte Bronzer in No Tan Lines. I set the areas I concealed with some Ben Nye Luxury Powder in Cameo. I swept away the excess with a Morphe e41 and blended once again with a Morphe m530. 

For some color on my cheeks, I grabbed a Sigma f15 and swept on some Jouer Bronzer in Sunshine. 

I mapped out my brow shape with a NYX Cosmetics Micro Brow Pencil in Brunette. I filled them in and shaped them with an Anastasia Duo Brush 7 and some NYX Cosmetics Eyebrow Gel in Chocolate. 


I prepped my eyes with a Sigma e58 and a smidge of NYX Cosmetics Eyeshadow Base in Skin Tone. 

I then grabbed my Sigma e40 and applied the Soirée shade from my Blackheart Magic Spell Palette as a transition shade. I used a Sigma e30 to apply some of the Spotlight shade deeper into the crease. I blended that out with a Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush. 

I used a Morphe e14 and a Morphe m508 to add some of the Spotlight shade to the inner and outer eyelids and the lower lash line. 

I used an e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush to add some of the Tinsel shade to the center of the eyelids. 

To highlight the brow bones, I used another e.l.f. Cosmetics Professional Eyeshadow Brush and some NYX Cosmetics Hot Singles Eyeshadow in Lace. 

I doused myself in Ben Nye Final Seal Matte Makeup Sealer and said a quick prayer that all the hard work I did wouldn’t just melt off. 

I threw on some L’Oréal Voluminous Million Lashes mascara. I lined and filled in my lips with NYX Cosmetics Lipliner in Mauve. I topped that off with a little shine of Palladio Plump n Shine Plumping Lipgloss in Crystal Ice. 

And that’s all for today. I’ll see you soon! 

This is not a sponsored post. Some of the items mentioned above may have been sent to me for consideration or given to me as employee gratis. This in no way affects my opinion. As always, any opinions stated above are solely my own. 

